Switch to full style

Atari ST Mouse

Please post details of what you are looking for here.

Atari ST Mouse

by Atari_ste » Fri Mar 21, 2014 6:39 pm

Hi guys, wonder if anyone has an Atari ST mouse they would like to part with for some cash of course :)
Atari_ste
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2014 9:42 pm

Re: Atari ST Mouse

by RonTurner » Tue Apr 01, 2014 3:51 pm

My advice would be to get a Visa Debit card and join ebay.au & .com and start a world wide search :)

Its one of those things you could be waiting 6 months or it could take four years to find the mouse. NZ is a small place, you could be patrolling TradeMe daily for years looking for it, ebay would be much more likely, one thing that's on your side is postage will be reasonable.

I'm willing to bet you will see 6 more Atari 520's without a mouse before you see one.

The peripherals are always harder to find than the keyboards :(


I have located a brand new mouse here for you and they are willing to ship $52 NZD all up:
http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Atari-520-1040-computer-ST-STFM-STE-Mega-Falcon-TT-speed-mouse-BRAND-NEW-/161256597806?pt=UK_VintageComputing_RL&hash=item258ba4692e&_uhb=1
RonTurner
 
Posts: 339
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2013 9:43 pm

Re: Atari ST Mouse

by acsi » Tue Apr 01, 2014 8:13 pm

Hi,

I have a third party one. It's silver in colour.

I've just tested it on my Falcon and its working (Might need a clean as it has some issues moving downwards but that might just be the book I was using as a mouse pad).

I can send it to you if you want and you can see what you think?
'acsi' on trademe
acsi
 
Posts: 259
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 2:03 pm
Location: Wellington

Re: Atari ST Mouse

by Audronic » Wed Apr 02, 2014 11:22 am

There were some aftermarket AMIGA 500 Mice that had a switch to select Atari/Amiga, Maybe Ebay or ????

Ray
Audronic
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon Sep 30, 2013 11:08 pm
Location: Williamstown Victoria 3016 Australia

Re: Atari ST Mouse

by RonTurner » Wed Apr 02, 2014 12:23 pm

There are 5 brandnew ones avaliable at the link I provided, I would grab one off Asci or from ebay.com.au while you can.

It took me over two years to get hold of a dick smith Vz200 Datasette ! :) I finally have a complete VZ200 setup :D
RonTurner
 
Posts: 339
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2013 9:43 pm

Re: Atari ST Mouse

by Atari_ste » Thu Apr 10, 2014 8:49 pm

acsi wrote:Hi,

I have a third party one. It's silver in colour.

I've just tested it on my Falcon and its working (Might need a clean as it has some issues moving downwards but that might just be the book I was using as a mouse pad).

I can send it to you if you want and you can see what you think?


HI Asci, can you PM me id love to take it off your hands at least its something!

Cheers

Wade
Atari_ste
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2014 9:42 pm

Re: Atari ST Mouse

by Matt » Mon May 12, 2014 5:47 pm

Assume you got somrthing by now. If not PM me I have one with the atari-amiga switch.

Matt.
Matt
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2013 1:54 pm
Location: Seacliff, East Otago (Greater Dunedin)

Re: Atari ST Mouse

by David » Wed Dec 10, 2014 1:38 pm

You can hold down the Alt key and use the arrow keys and insert and the clr buttons for the mouse and try a amiga mouse see if that works.

David B
David
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Thu May 02, 2013 4:59 pm


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests