Switch to full style

Commodore Plus

Please post details of what you are looking for here.

Commodore Plus

by scamp3 » Fri Jun 26, 2009 1:30 am

I'm really interested in expanding my Commodore collection and am after a Plus/4 and any peripherals, manuals what not. If anybody has one they will part with contact me it would be greatly appreciated.

thanks,
Sean (Scamp3)
scamp3
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2009 11:23 pm

Re: Commodore Plus

by tezza » Fri Jun 26, 2009 10:52 pm

These occasionally appear on TradeMe Sean so keep an eye out.

Terry
Tez (Terry Stewart) (Administrator)
Collection: http://www.classic-computers.org.nz/col ... /index.htm
Projects and Articles: http://www.classic-computers.org.nz/blog/index.htm
Twitter: @classiccomputNZ | YouTube: Terry Stewart
Trade Me: tezza5
tezza
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2293
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 pm
Location: Palmerston North, New Zealand

Re: Commodore Plus

by YetiSeti » Wed Jul 22, 2009 6:35 pm

Try to find out if they're working (nigh on impossible unless it's an established computer collector selling as most computers sell as-is without testing) when you see them turn up on trademe. Commodore Plus/4's and Sega SC3000s have had a 100% no go rate from ones I have bought off trademe and count as the least likely computers of the 8-bits to work in my collection and experience.
YetiSeti
 
Posts: 368
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2009 5:27 pm

Re: Commodore Plus

by tezza » Wed Jul 22, 2009 10:57 pm

Yes,

With ANY computer sold on Trademe with a "not tested" note, I always assume "not working" and bid accordingly.

Terry
Tez (Terry Stewart) (Administrator)
Collection: http://www.classic-computers.org.nz/col ... /index.htm
Projects and Articles: http://www.classic-computers.org.nz/blog/index.htm
Twitter: @classiccomputNZ | YouTube: Terry Stewart
Trade Me: tezza5
tezza
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2293
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 pm
Location: Palmerston North, New Zealand


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests