Apple IIe Platinum

Seek advice, give advice or tell others about your repair and restoration projects

Re: Apple IIe Platinum

Postby tezza on Sun Oct 14, 2012 7:51 pm

So it's fixed now? Well done!
Tez (Terry Stewart) (Administrator)
Collection: http://www.classic-computers.org.nz/col ... /index.htm
Projects and Articles: http://www.classic-computers.org.nz/blog/index.htm
Twitter: @classiccomputNZ | YouTube: Terry Stewart
Trade Me: tezza5
tezza
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2292
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 pm
Location: Palmerston North, New Zealand

Re: Apple IIe Platinum

Postby mrad01 on Sun Oct 14, 2012 7:54 pm

tezza wrote:So it's fixed now? Well done!


All go - and I even have 2 of the 3 Apple 5.25s working now...now to get the 3rd going...
mrad01
 
Posts: 289
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2012 6:13 pm

Re: Apple IIe Platinum

Postby SeanKennedy on Sun Mar 08, 2015 12:00 pm

Not sure if the one you sent me was one of these, but I was getting the ADTPRO format errors too, so stripped it down and tweaked the pot on the motor control board, and now I can format Ok, and even read the original disks you included. :D

Although it's now giving me gyp as I try to transfger ADTPRO images across - maybe electrically noisey here as I'm doing it through the cassette port - I don't understand why she is using the dryer in the garage on a sunny day...
SeanKennedy
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2015 9:38 am
Location: Christchurch

Re: Apple IIe Platinum

Postby RonTurner on Tue Mar 10, 2015 4:57 pm

Im betting that the problem is around the character ROM and / or Video circuitry leaning toward the latter then I would check the clock timing signals

But after i read more this thread has been going for a while, lol
RonTurner
 
Posts: 339
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2013 9:43 pm

Previous

Return to Repair and Restoration

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest