"word too common" settings

Anything to do with New Zealand Classic or Vintage Computing not covered in the other forums

"word too common" settings

Postby Gibsaw on Tue Mar 08, 2011 11:11 am

Tezza, are you able to relax the settings for this a bit?

searching in the items available for apple ii plus or apple iie returns no results as all three words are eliminated as being too common.
"dsakey" on trademe. Apple II's are my thing.
Gibsaw
 
Posts: 709
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 2:45 pm
Location: Auckland

Re: "word too common" settings

Postby tezza on Tue Mar 08, 2011 11:15 am

I'll check out the settings tonight and see what I can do.
Tez (Terry Stewart) (Administrator)
Collection: http://www.classic-computers.org.nz/col ... /index.htm
Projects and Articles: http://www.classic-computers.org.nz/blog/index.htm
Twitter: @classiccomputNZ | YouTube: Terry Stewart
Trade Me: tezza5
tezza
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2293
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 pm
Location: Palmerston North, New Zealand

Re: "word too common" settings

Postby Gibsaw on Fri Apr 08, 2011 9:09 pm

Hey Tezza, did ya get anywhere with this?
"dsakey" on trademe. Apple II's are my thing.
Gibsaw
 
Posts: 709
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 2:45 pm
Location: Auckland

Re: "word too common" settings

Postby tezza on Fri Apr 08, 2011 11:08 pm

Yes, try now.
Tez (Terry Stewart) (Administrator)
Collection: http://www.classic-computers.org.nz/col ... /index.htm
Projects and Articles: http://www.classic-computers.org.nz/blog/index.htm
Twitter: @classiccomputNZ | YouTube: Terry Stewart
Trade Me: tezza5
tezza
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2293
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 pm
Location: Palmerston North, New Zealand

Re: "word too common" settings

Postby Gibsaw on Mon Apr 11, 2011 11:19 am

The following words in your search query were ignored because they are too common words: apple iie.
You must specify at least one word to search for. Each word must consist of at least 3 characters and must not contain more than 14 characters excluding wildcards.


Still no-go.
"dsakey" on trademe. Apple II's are my thing.
Gibsaw
 
Posts: 709
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 2:45 pm
Location: Auckland

Re: "word too common" settings

Postby tezza on Mon Apr 11, 2011 10:09 pm

Fixed now. I had to recreate the index after changing the settings.
Tez (Terry Stewart) (Administrator)
Collection: http://www.classic-computers.org.nz/col ... /index.htm
Projects and Articles: http://www.classic-computers.org.nz/blog/index.htm
Twitter: @classiccomputNZ | YouTube: Terry Stewart
Trade Me: tezza5
tezza
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2293
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 pm
Location: Palmerston North, New Zealand

Re: "word too common" settings

Postby Gibsaw on Tue Apr 12, 2011 10:59 am

yep... works now. Ta.
"dsakey" on trademe. Apple II's are my thing.
Gibsaw
 
Posts: 709
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 2:45 pm
Location: Auckland


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests