Switch to full style

Google+

Anything to do with New Zealand Classic or Vintage Computing not covered in the other forums

Google+

by lizardb0y » Sun Sep 25, 2011 9:50 am

I have been using Google+ for a couple of months and have found it to be a much better environment for the sharing of quality content than Facebook or other "social" media. The one problem is that there are very few people from the vintage computing community that I have been able to find - in fact, Jason Scott (of BBS Documentary and Get Lamp fame) is the only other person I have located whi seems to be active on G+

If you're on Google+, let me know and I'll add you to my circles. My profile is at http://gplus.to/lizardb0y
lizardb0y / Andrew
Just another 8-bit hustler

blog: http://www.vintage8bit.com
twitter: @vintage8bit
google+: http://gplus.to/lizardb0y
trademe: andrew9 - over 500 positive trades.
lizardb0y

Re: Google+

by Gibsaw » Sun Sep 25, 2011 12:18 pm

lizardb0y wrote:I have been using Google+ for a couple of months and have found it to be a much better environment for the sharing of quality content than Facebook or other "social" media. The one problem is that there are very few people from the vintage computing community that I have been able to find - in fact, Jason Scott (of BBS Documentary and Get Lamp fame) is the only other person I have located whi seems to be active on G+

If you're on Google+, let me know and I'll add you to my circles. My profile is at http://gplus.to/lizardb0y

Well I can't speak for the rest of the community, but I can tell you why I'm not on there, and not going to be. Facebook, is SEPARATE. (apart from the insidious "integration" with other websites.)

I prefer the demarcation between my "real" personal comms, and my considered public opinion to be much more hardline than a "privacy setting". (Which facebook keep silently changing the defaults on.)