Amiga floppies

Please post details of what you have to sell, swap or to give away

Amiga floppies

Postby Clym5 on Mon Dec 29, 2014 9:08 pm

I know this isn't exactly a specific item, but when I first got started with Amiga computers, I had a real hard time getting the right version of workbench and such, sooo..

Let me know what software you want on 3.5" floppy, and I can write it for you. If I saw this post in my situation a year and a half ago, I'd be over the moon. Hopefully someone else can be too.
Amiga 4000: Apollo Turbo 040, 128MB Fast, 40gb HDD, CD-ROM (needs internet)
C64: 1541U-II, MixSID, WiFi, LumaFix64
ZX Spec, A1200, CD32, MacPlus/SE, A500, BBC Turbo Master (NASA), 2600, Acorn 4000, VIC-20, IBM 5155, GameBoy
Clym5
 
Posts: 284
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2014 5:23 pm
Location: Meadowbank, Auckland

Re: Amiga floppies

Postby LilJoe on Mon Dec 29, 2014 9:20 pm

This is kinda off topic but thanks for writing me those floppies earlier on :D I have since purchased some blanks and can't wait to start writing my own, just need a null modem cable and I'll have OctaMed on a brand new (well not really) DD floppy :D
There are only 10 types of people in the world: those who understand binary, and those who don't.Image
If at first you don't succeed; call it version 1.0
Roses are #FF0000, Violets are #0000FF.
LilJoe
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2014 5:51 pm
Location: Waitakere, Auckland

Re: Amiga floppies

Postby Clym5 on Mon Dec 29, 2014 9:34 pm

I also got some more DD disks, so no more weak HD disks!

I tried the null modem cable, and I could never get the ruddy software working. And even to this day, I'm not sure why! Lots of other people have had it work fine, so It was probably me being silly.

There's also an article about modifying PC floppy drives to work in an Amiga perfectly, with one or two certain models. I'll have a look through my stock and see if I have one. Might be nice to have a drive that doesn't deafen everyone in the room in my 1200..
Amiga 4000: Apollo Turbo 040, 128MB Fast, 40gb HDD, CD-ROM (needs internet)
C64: 1541U-II, MixSID, WiFi, LumaFix64
ZX Spec, A1200, CD32, MacPlus/SE, A500, BBC Turbo Master (NASA), 2600, Acorn 4000, VIC-20, IBM 5155, GameBoy
Clym5
 
Posts: 284
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2014 5:23 pm
Location: Meadowbank, Auckland

Re: Amiga floppies

Postby Carcenomy on Fri Jan 09, 2015 7:12 pm

EasyTransfer is the go to software I use with my A1200. There's a wee DOS app for the PC side, and an app that fits on a 720K PC floppy to load onto the Amiga. Best connection speed on a stock 1200 is 33600, but it's reliable.
Just the local Commodore hobo and middle-aged PC hoarder.
eisa on Trademe. A lasting reminder of a Compaq fetish when I was younger.
Carcenomy
 
Posts: 764
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2008 10:59 pm
Location: Invercargill


Return to Vintage Items Available

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron