Possible PSU units for TradeMe

Discuss any interesting vintage computer Trade Me items here

Possible PSU units for TradeMe

Postby WelshWizard on Thu Jun 07, 2012 5:17 pm

paintermanvintage re the PSU for Trade Me

" hey - for a 2600 I believe. Also, I have now located a large box of heaps of Commodore and Atari power adapters - big chunky things. I don't generally sell electrical adapters due to legal risks but do you think I should list them? Otherwise bin... :) "
Why not if you sell " AS IS " surely that mean Buyer beware it should cover you, and you often see PSU for sale on Trade Me
So why no just go for it.
Cheers
Welsh Wizard
WelshWizard
 
Posts: 284
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2011 11:04 am
Location: West Auckland

Re: Possible PSU units for TradeMe

Postby Carcenomy on Thu Jun 07, 2012 5:27 pm

What power supply? I see no power supply!

If he really does have a real 2600 power supply I should buy it, I'm running my Vader off a repurposed adapter for a Uniden cordless phone as it is :lol:
Just the local Commodore hobo and middle-aged PC hoarder.
eisa on Trademe. A lasting reminder of a Compaq fetish when I was younger.
Carcenomy
 
Posts: 772
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2008 10:59 pm
Location: Invercargill

Re: Possible PSU units for TradeMe

Postby WelshWizard on Thu Jun 07, 2012 11:09 pm

Seth answered a question about an Atari cartridge on Trademe and added he had PSU for Atari and Commodore, but was not sure about listing them on Trademe
WelshWizard
 
Posts: 284
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2011 11:04 am
Location: West Auckland


Return to Trade Me

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron